![]() |
|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Registered User
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 71
|
suspicious happenings
Hi
I'm getting some strange emails from the contact script on my site? They claim to be from an address under my domain which doesnt exist eg her6855@understatedart.co.uk and the message just has the email in it, another one had the message below in it and was from merchant2422@understatedart.co.uk. - The acounts dont actually exist in helm so they seem to have just typed them in as their email - but whats the point? I'm not worried about the odd bit of spam just wondered if something more dangerous was going on? The script is here http://www.understatedart.co.uk/contact.asp ps the word "question:" is generated by the page so it seems as if they ahve typed it in on the page? ---- question: cumbrous Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=4626788fcb57bb0f6306d37c64248482 MIME-Version: 1.0 Subject: flowers bcc: charleses3299@aol.com This is a multi-part message in MIME format. --4626788fcb57bb0f6306d37c64248482 Content-Type: text/plain; charset="us-ascii" MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit like a hired girl in a boardin house, an he can t aven --4626788fcb57bb0f6306d37c64248482-- |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) |
|
Administrator
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,299
|
Don't worry about it too much. It is people attempting to spam using your email form. To stop the emails coming through, you may like to add an extra level of validation e.g. the user must type a validation code or the form rejects doesn't send the email if there is the words "Content-Type:" in the body field etc.
Regards, Jacob
__________________
Jacob Colton jacob@catalyst2.com Open a ticket | Knowledgebase | Rate catalyst2 | Review catalyst2 |
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|