catalyst2 community forums  

Go Back   catalyst2 community forums > Support > E-Mail Support

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 27-02-2006, 09:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 56
Spamcop again!

http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=bl...ip=84.18.207.4

- blacklisted by spamcop again. Its annoying as I have an important email to send. Will have to resort to my less than professional sounding hotmail account...
SilentBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-02-2006, 10:24 AM   #2 (permalink)
Bring me your problems :p
 
paulredpath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: /dev/ahhhhhhhhh
Posts: 3,537
Unfortunately anyone can list a random looking email on spamcop, it is far from a reliable method hence we dont use it ourselves.
paulredpath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2006, 04:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Test Supervisor
 
Phil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Ashopton
Posts: 212
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulredpath
Unfortunately anyone can list a random looking email on spamcop, it is far from a reliable method hence we dont use it ourselves.
I know YOU don't use it - the problem is that others (such as AOL, Microsoft etc) do. I notice its currently listed again and according to spamcop 'In the past 215.6 days, it has been listed 15 times for a total of 12.0 days'. Is there any way that you can find out why this is happening?
Phil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2006, 07:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 82
Would be nice to know as some of my users who should be mailing each other are getting spamcopped! For me it's the supanet users....

poo
pinewoodblue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2006, 12:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Bring me your problems :p
 
paulredpath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: /dev/ahhhhhhhhh
Posts: 3,537
With thousands of users sending emails through our smtp server daily it can be even an innocent email that someone decides to spamcop, its extremely difficult to police unless we just remove smtp access and make people use their isps mailserver.
paulredpath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2006, 11:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 48
Exclamation Spamcop

Quote:
Originally Posted by SilentBob
http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=bl...ip=84.18.207.4

- blacklisted by spamcop again. Its annoying as I have an important email to send. Will have to resort to my less than professional sounding hotmail account...
I've has a similar problem, got an e-mail to a client rejected with a message to check out this link- http://www.spamcop.net/w3m?action=bl...ip=84.18.207.4

What will happen with this - will we be delisted at somepoint?

John
jdb_hollybank is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2006, 11:06 PM   #7 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Jacob's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,299
It should be sorted in an hour or so.

Regards,

Jacob
Jacob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-03-2006, 11:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacob
It should be sorted in an hour or so.

Regards,

Jacob
Thanks Jacob.
jdb_hollybank is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.